Dragons Sports Awards

At the end of every academic year each Dragons coach chooses their ‘Most Valuable’ squad member (MVP) and their “Most Improved’ squad member (MIP). These awards are presented at the annual Sports Award Evening. Alongside these, two other awards are presented, these are:

The Rafael Leonar Award for Sporting Excellence and the Dragons Award for Outstanding Contribution to GIS Sports.

Past recipients of these awards are:

The Rafael Leonar Award:

2006 – Rafael Leonar

2007 – Lee Su Ann

2008 – Adam Lim

2009 – Dewan Ng

2010 – Carlos Villa

2011 – Harry Smith

2012 – Daniele Napoletano

2013 – Molly Smith

2014 – Andrew Wells

The Dragons Award

2010 – Chloe Ellis

2011 – U-Peng Tan

2012 – Robyn Fong

2013 – Anthony Katakis

2014 – Zach Preston

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s